The Diary Game: DAY 19 | 19 August 2020, Wednesday: A Midweek SentisteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago
It is midweek already and today, seems like the last working day of the week as I feel so tired even it is still so early. As usual, I did my morning routine and went off to office. I had breakfast at home that is why somehow, I am feeling better knowing my stomach is not empty.

By twelve noon, my colleagues called me telling they are ordering food at Max’s Restaurant. So, I asked them to order a meal for me, a dish called, Bistek tagalog (beef sauteed with soy sauce and other spices with plain rice). Our order arrived after 30 minutes however, I waited for my lunch break (2:00 pm).

Representing the Bistek Tagalog with Rice :)


It was two in the afternoon when I started eating the food I ordered. It has fried Onion Rings too which I didn’t eat as I do not eat onions. The Bistek was cooked perfectly, it is soft and very tasty, and it goes well with the plain white rice. It is so delicious that I finish the whole bowl. The only downside was, there is no free drinks that go along with the food. It could have been perfect if iced tea is also included.

Afternoon passed by so quick and I prepared myself to go home. Again, today is a walk day and I am quite excited about it. I turned all the PCs off, put on my headphones, started playing music and went out of the office.

As I walk going home, I came to a stop twice as I saw two cars which looks beautiful for me. It is really normal to see expensive cars being parked or driven in this country but sometimes, I really appreciate seeing beautiful chickly cars.

i love the girly color :)


Manly Car :)


After taking photographs on the cars, I headed straight home. Finally, my day is over and few more hours and I will be hitting the bed too.


Hope you had a great and productive day too!

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  

Truly the eggs are so versatile in any kinds of dishes. Is the bistek that you shown here is the beef steak that we have in the Philippines? I drove an elegant Mitsubishi Galant when I was a Brand new cars salesman and the ride was fascinating. I also loved cars as much as selling them too. Those kind of colors are rare though you can really request for its modification in color but it is really expensive and you have to pay it in cash if you ought to buy your car in financing.
#onepercent
#philippines

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: @anroja

I am not a girly type of girl so I prefer a manly car. But I love and appreciate it when I saw one. The Bistek Tagalog looks delicious. Maybe you ordered a solo order, like the one in Jollibee and Chowking. Hehe Just guessing.

#onepercent
#philippines

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67