The Diary Game: DAY 16 | 16 August 2020, Sunday: The Start of My WalkathonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago
First working day of the week and I felt so energized. As usual, I started my day early and headed to the bus stop after I finished preparing. While waiting at the bus stop, I can’t help but noticed that there are many people in the waiting area. Taking my precautions, I stepped back and kept my distance away from them not to escape the AED3,000 fine but to keep myself safe by following instructions.

At the bus stop.

In the office, I started to work like crazy as there are pending works from the last week. Despite the busyness, I still manage to eat my breakfast as I did not have any food at home. As I brought food for lunch, I just stayed in the cabin and ate silently while reading the messages I received from my sister.


Yes! Finally, the day is over, and I prepared myself to go home. It has been on my mind to go back to running since I gained a lot of weight. So, I decided to start my walkathon today going home. As I also get easily tired, I pushed myself to start my daily walk from the office to my place which is about 6 kilometres away.

It's beautiful, isn't it?

Along the way, I took photos of some building which I really like the designs. Don’t get me wrong, UAE offers a lot of beautiful buildings but there are buildings that can really catch your eye.

That yellow building beside the pink one is a hotel. It's extrior designs resembles that of European buildings. This building is really beautiful!


The Sofitel Hotel.

Finally, I am able to reach home safely. It took me about 30 minutes to reach home as I did brisk walking. I was sweating so bad and it makes me so happy knowing that somehow, I have some toxins removed from my body. I really hope tho that this will continue as long as I can.

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  

You had a great day dear. It's really good to have something you are doing for the day.

Hey Thank you so much! :)

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

Great day my dear friend,, Loved

#onepercent
#indonesia

Have a great day to you too! thanks for passing by :)

It really feels good to sweat out those unwanted fats. I hope I can burn these unwanted too. And the buildings are all extra! The Sofitel Hotel has a nice color.

#onepercent
#philippines

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95