The Diary Game: DAY 15 | 15 August 2020, Saturday: The Sunset at the CornichesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago

Sunset by the Bay


We went straight home after our visit to the hospital this morning. Could you believe that? Today is almost over and a few hours from now, it will be nighttime already. I spent my day sleeping and watching over Rhythm the entire day and eating snacks in between. 😊

The spirit of activeness visited my thought today, so I decided to go out for a run. It is past six in the evening already and the sun is still up. A famous bay walk, called Corniche, is 5-10 minutes’ walk away from our place. While on my way, I saw this beautiful homeless cat. I stopped walking and kneeled to it and I felt happy because it came to me asking to be pet. I felt so bad to leave her there, but I have no choice. ☹

Isn't she pretty? :(


When I reached the area, I started running while the sun is still there. My goodness, it is really hot in this country that I almost ran out of breath because of the humidity. I have noticed that the sun is slowly setting and I got amazed by the colour it gives to the sky.

The Hue of Orange in the sky is starting to show :)

I was happy jogging while listening to my playlist and I abruptly halted when I saw the sunset. Oh my goodness! This is one of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen! Well, all sunsets are beautiful but this one stands the most for me as the colour of the sky is dark orange!

I never remembered seeing sunset as orange as this!


Like how a child stares a bar of chocolate, I stare at this beautiful view in front of me with mouth open wide. I captured this beautiful moment where I was alone, listening to music and just enjoying the view. This ME time is really the best. Sunrise and sunsets are one of the best natural scenes you will experience daily and it is a reminder for me to always be thankful to God.

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: @anroja

 4 years ago 

Anda mengambil gambar tepat pada nuansanya, Ini sesuatu yang bagus , tersirat dalam gambar itu banyak cerita menurut ku, Warna jingga banyak makna jika kita uraikan.

Foto yang objek pohon salah satu gambar favorit ku yang anda ambil dan sangat ku sukai.

#onepercent
#indonesia

She's so pretty. It's really sad to see stray animals. I fed strays before. I can only spare food for four dogs and a cat. Then the number increased and I can't keep up with the expenses anymore. From every day feeding to seldom feeding. I am planning to use my earnings in blogging to buy dog food and meat for the strays. It's very heartbreaking to see these homeless and voiceless animals starving.

The sunset is REALLY BEAUTIFUL. I would love to see the sunset on the beach, again. Hopefully.

#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93