So, I Finally Played: Metal Gear Solid V - Ground Zeroes

in INVEN Gaming4 years ago

So I've been wanting to play Metal Gear Solid V since I finished watching a Let's Play for MGS3: Snake Eater. I knew that this game marks the start of Big Boss' fall from a Hero to the villain he becomes by the first Metal Gear title.

Metal Gear Solid games are amazing stealth games. It's hard to judge if they take the story seriously. The story is immersive but some characters conversations only work if you're thinking they are in-game, (funny for a series that has too many cutscenes to be called: The Movie Game.)

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528141406.jpg

Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes is the prologue for the main Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain and compromises only of one short mission. I played the game for about an hour and finished one of the objectives.

The story follows Snake (formerly known as Big Boss,) as he sneaks into enemy base to save two children. One of them, Chico, is a volunteer in Snake's Private Army. The other, Paz, is a girl with a connection to The Boss, the former mentor of Snake.

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528143524.jpg
(The hostage)

From the Cassette tapes in Snake's possession at the start of the game, I feel that Paz might have betrayed the Private Army or that she will later in the game. (Listening to these Cassettes is optional though.) MGSV, shows children that have their innocence taken by war.

While playing, I couldn't shake the feeling that there are plot elements introduced in other games featuring Big Boss that I need to know to fully understand this game. But hey, in stealth games like this one. The gameplay is what matters!

As far as playing the game goes, I had a very good time! I managed to sneak my way to the old prison without being discovered. But it took me three "Game Over"s to reach the first target after confirming that he is indeed there.

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528150106.jpg
The Old Prison from above.

One of the setbacks I faced was that the Silencer of my MRS4 Rifle broke from overuse and I reached the checkpoint just after that. The silent tranquilizer pistol is a good to take out enemies, but it's too weak and they don't sleep right away. It was so bad that I thought I need to shoot them 4 times for the tranquilizer effect to start. (Which isn't true, it takes more time, not more shots.)

But the stealth in this game feels better than Metal Gear Solid titles I played/watched before. For a game that ends in only 2 hours, there are a lot of options in how to finish the mission. The targets can even be rescued in any order!

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528152505.jpg
Aaaaand, she's dead...

Well, that's all what I wanted to say about MGSV: Ground Zeroes. I stopped playing because my brother needed our PS4, but I'll probably rescue the next target later today. Finally, I'm excited to see what the next in the series: The Phantom Pain, has to offer with its Open World Stealth missions.


All images are screenshots of the game taken by me on PS4.
Sort:  

Hi, @ahmadmanga,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider the following:

Vote for
Delegate
Join us
More Info
Symbionts.
Ecosynthesizer.
Discord.
Project Ann.
Join Our Ever-Growing Communities
1# Comunidad Latina

Thanks for reading and choosing for curation!

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. steemcurator02(#communitycuration02)

Thanks for the curation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39