[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (May 30)

in INVEN Gaming4 years ago

This week featuring Disgaea 5 and Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes.


Weekly updates on the games I play, fun stuff and the interesting screenshots I take. #ScreenshotSaturday is where I put a digest of my gaming through the week. (In GameDev scene, ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event for developers to show their progress.)

ScreenshotSaturday.jpg

I've been gaming a lot this past week even though I only main'ed one game. I played Disgaea 5 and tried some other games on PS Now 4 like Metal Gear Solid V and Heavy Rain (the latter was played by my brother.)

Heavy Rain was a big emotional fest, and while I didn't watch the whole playthrough as my brother was playing it, I saw some big moments. The reveal was unexpected for us, and the ending we got was one where everyone died. Ouch! Good game, though. (I still prefer the style of Telltale games over the style of this one.)


Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes

Ground Zeroes is the short prologue for the actual Metal Gear Soild V title: The Phantom Pain. I wrote my "First Impression" article about this short game yesterday.

Since I got the game on PS Now, (I didn't pay anything extra for it,) I enjoyed it a lot. But I don't think of Ground Zeroes as a full fledged game, and would consider it a paid Demo if I had to pay for it. It's still a Metal Gear Solid game and that's good. The mission isn't bad but I keep thinking that I'm missing something for not playing all the games before it.

Anyway, here are some screenshots that I haven't posted in my first impression article:

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528143629.jpg
I like that the HUD flows seamlessly on the screen~

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528150826.jpg
What do you mean I'm not hidden enough?!

METAL GEAR SOLID V_ GROUND ZEROES_20200528153426.jpg
Reward for saving a prisoner? Casstte! That's why there are no IRL heroes.


Disgaea 5: Alliance of Vengeance

I'm still playing Disgaea 5, slowly but surely progressing my way through the story. Though I spent most of my time this week grinding/training my characters, after playing some story missions.

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200516131710_3.jpg
Kill and Recycle! I know she's a villain but I like this character already!

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200521182656_3.jpg
Too many shoujo manga references here!!

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200523100614_41.jpg
Enemies can use Magi-change too?

Disgaea 5_ Alliance of Vengeance_20200523100614_13.jpg
A screenshot to appreciate how over the top even the basic skills are~


So, that was my week!

I didn't have a lot of time to write articles this week but I'm glad for being able to cover The Adventure of Dai's new game. As for the blockchain, the price of Hive is steadily decreasing lately, and I don't know if it's a bad sign. I'll wait and see~

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I didn't receive a lot of comments on this post series so I hope you tell me if you like it.


All screenshots are taken from respective games by me.
Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. steemcurator02(#communitycuration02)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 77 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks for assuming my article deserves such rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47