My Favorite Singer - W.D.Amaradewa

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

today I am going to tell you about my favorite singer "WD Amaradeva" who has done a great service in our country's music.

Pandith_Amaradeva.jpg

Source

He is a man that everyone loves. His singing is really interesting. Although I'm young, I love his singing. He is a man who has made a great contribution to the field of music in Sri Lanka. He impressed every man. Although there are a lot of other singers, he is a different person. In fact, he is a very talented music scholar.

WDAA.jpg
Source

I love him the most. I met him one day in the city in 2015 when he was actually sick. I was lucky to see him. One of his favorite songs I like is "Gilem Obe Guna" which is a song that never gets bored no matter how much you listen to it. That song is a song created for Sripadaya. It's my favorite song.

Details About Him

https://mylifelk.com/pages/w-d-amaradeva

99e667d9bf52e197c7e06e89f0f88d80_XL.jpg
Source

He passed away in November 2016, as I recall. Although he is not with us, he is an immortal person with the people of our country because he has done a great service.

The End.

#srilanka #steemit #favoritesinger #steem-srilanka #steemexclusive #besticofinder #amaradewa

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

"WD Amaradeva" who has done a great service in our country's music.

Yes Indeed. The most talented and greatest musician whom we have seen in our lives during the last three decades.

I don't know about the music but I always like to enjoy his singing and that makes my mind cool. I started listening to his songs when I just passed to garage 8 at the school. Those songs were played in school every morning before work commenced. The favorite one was |"sannaliyane " and I love it even today.

Thank you so much..

 3 years ago 

one of his favorite songs I like is "Gilem Obe Guna" which is a song that never gets bored no matter how much you listen to it.

Oh this one of my favorite songs too. I’ll never fed up of listening to that song.

Yeah, he did a great service to our music industry. That’s why we still listening to his songs. They never get old.
However this is great you wrote about him here☺️.

#slbmc

Thanks for your comment.
He became an interesting person to all of us. He is an immortal person.

 3 years ago 

Great human being, humble man and a great server for Sri Lanka. For me, his favorite song is "Sasara Wasana thuru, Niwan Dakina Thuru". The song he sung with the Young singing star Umaria was a great explanation of his humbleness.

#slbmc

Thanks for your response. I like that song too. He is an interesting person to everyone. Everyone loves him so much.

 3 years ago 

Unlike modern songs, all of his songs can be heard for decades. Both him and his songs are immortal.Among all of his songs my favorite is "nim him sewwa ma sasare".

he has done a great service.

Yes he is the only Sri Lankan who won the Padma Sri award of India and composer and musician of national anthem of Maldives. Another wonderful thing about him is his humble personality.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

@shehan8 ,
He is great artist was carried his singing skill untill end of his life.
Finally he was gave to us unforgettable gift.

I think every body like it and that is the my favourite song.

ගිමන් හරින දියඹ දිගේ......

My life time artist.♥️♥️
#slbmc

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Thank you so much for your valuable vote..

 3 years ago 

image.png

Thank you so much for your valuable vote..

Hi, @shehan8,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Thank you so much for your valuable vote..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78