Breakfast On Lockdown Day - Pasta || Diary : 16/05/2021 - Home |

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)
Hi guys.

I'll bring you breakfast today. In fact, the whole of Sri Lanka is closed these days due to the suppression of the spread of the covid epidemic. So today I thought of making pasta. Pasta has been my favorite dish since I was a kid. I prepared this dish while working at the hotel every Sunday. Really interesting and this dish does not take much time to prepare.

IMG_20210514_100303.jpg

Okay guys then let's see how I made that dish. 😋😋

Ingredients

IMG_20210514_094448.jpg

❶ Steamed Pasta
❷ Carrots 100g
❸ Beans 100g
❹ One Big Onions
❺ Garlic 2 tbsp
❻ salt
❼ Rampa, Karapincha
❽ ginger
❾ mustard 3 tbsp
❿ two soup cubes
❶❶ Coconut Oil 4 tbsp
❶❷Eggs

Method

First, take a saucepan and oil it. Put it under a low flame.

IMG_20210514_094529.jpg

Once the oil is well browned, add the crushed ginger and garlic

IMG_20210514_094639.jpg

Once the garlic and ginger are fried, add the chopped onion, two tablespoons of curry powder, rumpe and mustard and all the other ingredients.

IMG_20210514_094815.jpg

Add 3 tablespoons of Chilli powder with the added ingredients and leave for about a minute.

IMG_20210514_094931.jpg

Then add chopped carrots and beans

eee.jpg

Then add eggs and soup cubes. Mix well

IMG_20210514_095109.jpg

Then add to the pasta mixture.

IMG_20210514_095212.jpg

Then mix well for about two minutes.

IMG_20210514_095335.jpg

This is how it tasted when it was prepared. It didn't really take long to prepare this dish. This is very interesting.

Untitled-2.jpg

✸ ..................................................................................... ✸

Thanks for watching my delicious pasta recipe.

The End ✔

#srilanka #pasta #steemfoods #steem #contest #steemexclusive #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@shehan8 ,
Fantastic cooking and appreciate your skills.
This is one of my favourite and so many time I also try to pasta my level best.
I think the secret of it we need to make boiling pasta perfect level.Its looks like yummy.😋

#slbmc

Thanks for your compliment. Yes it is really interesting. A dish that can be made very easily.

 3 years ago 

Well, this makes me hungry now🥺. I too cook pasta this way. It’s so delicious and easy to cook. This is the best way to cook pasta for who likes spicy food. Hope you will share another recipe soon😊.

#slbmc

Thank you for your compliment. I hope to share more recipes in the future.

 3 years ago 

Pasta is an Italian food that is very much famous among most Sri Lankans' today. Your preparations and display of the cooking methods are also really nice and neatly done. I'm also a pasta lover; especially the creamy pasta. Hope you enjoyed your meal well!

#slbmc

Thank you so much for your compliment..

 3 years ago 

image.png

Thank you so much for your valuable vote..

 3 years ago 

I am a huge pasta lover but I have never tried pasta as my breakfast. Anyway your pasta made me hungry right now. You have served it beautifully. Both tongue and eye can be consoled by this dish.

#slbmc

Thank you so much for your compliment. I hope to make more such recipes in the future.

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Thank you so much for your valuable vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66