Until the vesak poya

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)
Our brother is an artist. He is good at anything. He is our mother's little son. From the second week of May, he started making Vesak lanterns for me too. Favorite work.That's because I don't help them. In fact, I like to paste them. That's my favorite thing about the Vesak lantern.The first thing I talked about was actually making atapattam. The favourite lanterns are the ones.My brother is angry with me and stops making atapattam and is ready to make seven lotus flower lanterns.

IMG_20210526_195055.jpg

IMG_20210524_135419.jpg

No matter how much he made it, I would stick it like that. Somehow he got into a fight with me and started making it.There was no time to stick because there were online classes. To force him to stick one cage until dawn.It is really difficult to paste them. At that time it was about three days before the Vesak Poya.

IMG_20210523_200527.jpg

By that time only one lantern had been pasted.I set aside one day for Vesak Poya and started pasting the other lanterns. I just finished three lanterns. On Vesak morning I had a class so I had to work until around noon.In fact, due to the wind were flew yesterday, the cage that was left outside was swept away and stuck in a tree. Sadly, it was torn.
After a while I heard the sound of a tractor selling maize.Corn is one of my favorite foods to spit in my mouth.Somehow I bought ten of them and boiled them for my mother and brought them home.Um, it's delicious .I'm going to paste it with my aunt, reminiscing about the old days.After a while, the power went out, but my heart began to pound with hope that it would return.I stayed in that house until six o'clock in the evening because I wanted to unleash this at night and enjoy the beauty.oh it was wonderful that the electricity did not come on until seven o'clock at night.Even though the Vesak lanterns were lit by lighting a candle in the dark, the lack of electricity added tears to the eyes.It was a sad night with only a few nearby houses without electricity and the other houses without electricity.
I took the finished lantern along the moonlit road and went back to the house wiping my wet eyes from time to time. As soon as I got home I asked my mother why."The big beach tree in Mr.Anil's garden had fallen on the road. When Mr.Anil called the CEB for repairs, they were told not to come because of a CEB strike," said the mother.I bathed in the moonlight and lit buckets with candles. We stared at the sky with tears in our eyes.

IMG_20210526_193221.jpg

The day ended with friends watching the Vesak celebrations over the phone with a sigh of relief.This is the first time in my life that something like this has happened.
The next night, at seven o'clock tonight, the electricity came on, pleasing my mind.I handed everything over to the diary and fell asleep because of the fatigue in my mind.

IMG_20210527_191835.jpg

Thank you everyone.stay safe and blessed!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Those are colorful and you and your brother had made a nice group lantern.

thanm you 😘

 3 years ago 

Our brother is an artist.

So are you right?

Those lanterns are so beautiful.

Thank you my dear.😘

 3 years ago 

Wow really interesting 👍

Thank you 😊

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Woow nice lanterns & interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57