Why I'm Here on Steemit - A snookmademedoit ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Why am I on Steem?4 years ago (edited)

steemit.png
Source

This post is in response to a snookmademedoitchallenge by @snook introducing her new community.

How did I get here?

I was beginning to develop interest in cryptocurrency and I had done some research on different crypto projects. I was on Instagram and I came across an ad by @jerrybanfield which was about a social media platform rewarding users in cryptocurrency for active participation. The video was for 12-15 minutes and I watched it from start to the end twice, maybe thrice. I immediately registered for an account on Steemit and got my keys within 5 days. I was so much fascinated by steemit that I brought around 100 new people to steem blockchain. There was a time when I used to earn thousands of dollars per month and that's when I told my parents that I will no longer take any money from them. Maybe, I was a fool as I never thought that price might go down.

I haven't talked to many people on Steemit, probably because of my nature, I tend to keep my thoughts and opinions to myself. I have talked only to a few people and most of them are my good friends now. I became a moderator at @utopian-io and worked with that project till the end. I am currently working with team @eSteem under the guidance of steemit veteran @good-karma.

Why am I still here?

I am still here because I love steem, I can't think of a better answer to be honest. I have worked very hard to get this far. Yes, there are times when I think that I should probably give up on Steemit but somehow I end up posting each and every day of the week. It's because of the fact that I know that steem has the potential to be one of the best blockchains if not the best.

I know, I can't make a living by posting on steemit as of now and for now, I have to take money from my parents but I know it is the best time to accumulate steem and that's what I am doing. The price of steem may be plunging but I know that good days are not far.

I have seen the best and worst times of steem and I think that best times were far better than the worst ones and there is more to come.

Sort:  

It's because of the fact that I know that steem has the potential to be one of the best blockchains if not the best.

What a great post!!!

I love that you are still here even with everything that has happened and have not lost the sight of how HUGE Steem can be.

Thank You so much for your post. So many can learn from reading it!!!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to write.
It's contests like these which keep the community motivated. I hope you will come up with more contests like these.

Jerry Banfield? Really? Wow. Glad you stayed :)

@alliedforces curate

Yup, he was the man. He even helped me during the start.

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 97.99%

Please use the #sportstalksocial tag only for sport related content. Thank you.

Please read the Community Guidelines

Sorry for using the tag.
I thought that it's okay to use the tag as this challenge is about steem as a whole and sportstalk is a part of steem blockchain.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73