You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 혼자서 생각해보는.. UPVU 서비스 개선 방안들..

in SCT.암호화폐.Crypto2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

I always find Korean / English translations difficult - I choose to reply in English in the hope that the translator you use is better than the one that I choose 🙂 The translation from Korean to English is also difficult to understand perfectly so apologies if I don't understand everything.


I understand the challenge that you face running a service like UPVU with the balance of Investor and Blogger needs. In many ways, you have become a victim of your own success!

For me (and possibly others) to better understand your 3 points, what is the problem that you're trying to solve? Or are you trying to solve multiple problems? I think that I see the solution to 2 problems within your post but I don't want to assume that I know what you're thinking 🙂


I have read (and shared) your (UPVU) post regarding proxy voting for witnesses and better understand your reasons behind this. My intention is to write a follow-up post when I have time to share your reasons.

Sort:  

Thanks for your answer.

Our team has also been active on Steem for a long time.
In the meantime, I've seen all kinds of fights and incidents.

I've been thinking a lot inside the team.
We will try to make changes slowly.

We love Steem, and we eagerly hope to be the Steem of 2017.
You don't have to worry about @upvu.proxy running on our own standards.

Take a look and feel free to comment if there are any issues.

Thank you for posting your sincere concern.

Hi, I've read this series of posts with interest, and I have brainstormed a suggestion for you to consider. Maybe you could move your investor's rewards from author rewards to beneficiary rewards, and thus remove the need for investors to post regularly in exchange for (pseudo) passive revenue.

One possibility that occurs to me is this:

  1. You find some bloggers who are already posting appealing content on other platforms like Medium or Wordpress or Blogger.
  2. You offer to help them syndicate (mirror) their content on the Steem chain.
  3. They continue posting as normal, and you post a copy of their blogs here, too.
  4. In each post, the original author gets 10% (or some percent TBD) of your upvote, and they agree to share the remainder of the rewards with investors.
  5. In the post, you assign beneficiary settings to your investors in a "proof of stake"/PPS style rotation.
  6. If authors also agree to post #steemexclusive content, they get a higher share of rewards.

In all, I think everyone benefits.

  • Steem gets more authors, more appealing content, and less vacuous content
  • The authors that you bring in get a bigger audience and more returns for work that they're already doing anyway.
  • upvu might earn more in curation rewards because more attractive content could also receive organic upvotes
  • Investors can get true passive income without needing to burn time and effort on a daily (or even weekly) post just to serve as a place to send their rewards.

Obviously, it's not a fully formed idea, but maybe it will be a productive starting point for your consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47