You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raspberry Pi 4B로 증인노드를 돌려본다? - 성공 흔적을 찾아서!

I don't have much knowledge about running a Steem witness node on an RPi. From what I've learnt so far from my own witness node is that it is very much dependant on the Ram as well as the CPU. If you don't publish a block in 3 seconds, someone else would publish it before you. This is why there are so many failed to push block messages in the logs.

That being said, this seems to be an exciting venture. Count me in! Let me know if and when you start working on this in a public repo. Would be happy to contribute and help build Steem.

Vote for @starlord28 as a witness
or search for @starlord28 here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

thank you for sharing your opinions. Even after sync, cpu and rams are critical to mine a block? I found the node of top witness was running c5.large of AWS which has 4g ram.
As you might know I am running the witness fir blurt in my rpi4 8g.

I found the node of top witness was running c5.large of AWS which has 4g ram

That's pretty strange. Maybe I can try and get in touch with him/her to understand this better. I went in for a trial and error method to find the bare minimum to run my node. So, I jumped from 4G to 8G to 16G ram. Finally, saw one of the witnesses running on a 30G ram so settled that for my backup node.

As you might know I am running the witness fir blurt in my rpi4 8g

I haven't personally checked out their code. But from a quick search, it seems like they have a much lower requirement than Steem. Need to check their post FORK changes to see what let them reach that point.

PS: The CPU usage by the container on my main node hits 65-70% regularly. So, there is definitely a lot of load on the CPU.

Just curious. Did you run your Blurt witness on an official build or a port by someone in the community?

Just curious. Did you run your Blurt witness on an official build or a port by someone in the community?

blurt community provides the docker image.I simply executed it.

Sigh! They officially support ARM architecture.

yep. and there are a few folks who successfully built steemd too.

Great. Will try it out on mine when I find some spare time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83