You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raspberry Pi 4B로 증인노드를 돌려본다? - 성공 흔적을 찾아서!

thank you for sharing your opinions. Even after sync, cpu and rams are critical to mine a block? I found the node of top witness was running c5.large of AWS which has 4g ram.
As you might know I am running the witness fir blurt in my rpi4 8g.

Sort:  

I found the node of top witness was running c5.large of AWS which has 4g ram

That's pretty strange. Maybe I can try and get in touch with him/her to understand this better. I went in for a trial and error method to find the bare minimum to run my node. So, I jumped from 4G to 8G to 16G ram. Finally, saw one of the witnesses running on a 30G ram so settled that for my backup node.

As you might know I am running the witness fir blurt in my rpi4 8g

I haven't personally checked out their code. But from a quick search, it seems like they have a much lower requirement than Steem. Need to check their post FORK changes to see what let them reach that point.

PS: The CPU usage by the container on my main node hits 65-70% regularly. So, there is definitely a lot of load on the CPU.

Just curious. Did you run your Blurt witness on an official build or a port by someone in the community?

Just curious. Did you run your Blurt witness on an official build or a port by someone in the community?

blurt community provides the docker image.I simply executed it.

Sigh! They officially support ARM architecture.

yep. and there are a few folks who successfully built steemd too.

Great. Will try it out on mine when I find some spare time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82