You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am still skeptical about Hive: Response to "How Steem Became Hive" by lukestokes

he wasn't here right before this all broke out

That's not true. I have been here consistently since I joined in June of 2016. ngc has tried to argue I "left" for EOS but that is factually untrue and can be proven on chain with my activity and my running witness nodes.

I was directly involved in all of this since it started on February 14th. I was quote in both CoinDesk and Cointelegraph and retweeted by people like Peter Todd and Vitalik Buterin. To say I "bought the spin" is disingenuous and insulting.

Sort:  

I didn't mean to be insulting. I can understand feeling that though, as you have offered to "explain" this to me. :)

I do respect you, I saw no harm on you working on EOS as well. All experience is good experience.

Maybe I am wrong, but your visibility was different, and it looked to me like maybe you missed a few events.

I realize that could have been worded differently. Sorry.

I've been to the last three Steemfests, the last two with my family. I've shown up to many Discord events, though I don't attend them all because most of them don't accomplish much, IMO. It would be accurate to say my visibility has changed, but I've also posted on chain as to why that is. eosDAC, FIO, etc. Thanks for the apology. That's a rare thing these days with emotions high. I don't get annoyed all that much, but I do not like seeing facts misrepresented, especially when it comes to facts about me or my intentions. I've still got plenty of pride to work through to be bothered even less by that stuff. :)

No insult intended.

It was hardly an attack.

Thank you for your services, you being vocal has meant a lot to many of us. You're free to take a breather mate you deserve it.

Sweet Jesus, a gag is coming on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99