You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PROXY] @proxy.token disagrees with 0.22.2 soft fork and revoked voting to witnesses who agreed with that.

I definitely understand why you feel this way about the Softfork... (justin rightfully made a purchase and just wanted to be able to use what he bought... the underlying problem remains that the sale never shouldve happened as it wasn’t Neds personal cash) but I can’t seem to understand why you would support the Tron takeover of STEEM and vote these new sock-puppet witnesses... your last paragraph says you will continue to support and develop the steem community... why now are you choosing to help destroy the community?

Sort:  

True. It's one thing to dislike the witnesses move but that doesn't mean one has to support the retaliation that is even worse. Voting for the fake witnesses doesn't reflect: "I disagree with the softfork."
It actually means: "I appreciate the centralization and support this kind of governance."

Loading...

Hello @rosepac,

I guess I share many of your thoughts about how steemit is and how much better it could be. I don't agree with everything around here and I think the governance method is far from perfect.
I just think a "network of 1" is more centralized than a network of 20. I respect your opinion, though. And obviously I also expect this mess comes to an end quickly.

Hello @rosepac,

I guess I share many of your thoughts about how steemit is and how much better it could be. I don't agree with everything around here and I think the governance method is far from perfect.
I just think a "network of 1" is more centralized than a network of 20. I respect your opinion, though. And obviously I also expect this mess comes to an end quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65