Sort:  

My inclination would be to maintain the status quo until there is a compelling story for how to deal with spam, self-voting, etc. I'd probably be fine with option 2 as well, but while the risk of introducing bugs by reverting to HF21 code is small it's not zero (the risk of bugs is never zero with any code change). I also agree with the people who say that most small voters are reluctant to downvote due to fear of retaliation, I certainly have felt that way about things posted by powerful people that I thought deserved downvotes. I also think that having people manually downvoting spam is a waste of resources -- if something can be automatically detected by software it would be better if it was done that way, we're better off as a platform if actual humans are engaged in reading good content, not trying to fight an arms race against spammers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71