FPL GW 32 Review || the-gorilla

in WOX Sports3 years ago

With plenty of interest in how I got on this Gameweek, @herverisson and @maiga, here's how I got on...

image.png

With injuries to Cresswell, Raphina and Calvert-Lewin, it was a week which demonstrated the need for a strong bench this season, for me, this meant Veltman, Aina and Watkins coming on. Chelsea 0-0 Brighton became a crucial result for me bagging me 3 clean sheets and 2 bonus points.

I didn't expect Kane to play both matches but it was worth the risk giving him the armband and as expected he only played 1 game. Unfortunately, he's now an injury doubt and with the cup final this weekend, the chances are he'll play, even if it means giving him an injection to manage the pain - that's what I'm expecting anyway. This could then be bad news for FPL managers in the next couple of weeks.

I finally binned off Aubameyang 🎉, getting in Pulisic who's underlying numbers were slightly better than Havertz. He disappointed somewhat but that was countered by Veltman 🙂

So 71 points, moving me up to 270,470 overall. Still aiming for the top 100k and will be playing my Free Hit chip this Gameweek.

The numbers

I'm introducing an additional layer analysis to my game from now on. My data analysis will be overruled by injuries and suspensions but I think this will be useful nonetheless.

image.png

This might appear complicated at 1st glance but it's really not thanks to some red and green arrows.

Concerns

  • Gundogan's lack of game time combined with a lack of Threat and Creativity
  • Son's lack of xA and xG
  • Kane's injury

I'm not concerned by Veltman or Aina's attacking output because they're so cheap and ticking over still.

There'd be plenty to think about and analyse here but with my Free Hit incoming, this consideration can be made next Gameweek.

Sort:  

Pretty good! Son and Kane have found back their mojo! Pity about Kane's injury but eventually, he was not gonna play next round anyway... So it's probably wise to keep him

I think so too. Especially with using my Free Hit this week - it gives me an extra Gameweek to see what difference Mourinho's departure makes. Son's underlying stats are still very poor but hopefully they'll pick up.

I finally binned off Aubameyang

Good shout! My season turned around when I kicked him to touch!!

270,470 overall... sweet... I've a good bit of catching up to do to catch you! After a poor week (52 points) I'm back outside top 1 million on 1,014,249 🙈

You'll need to read my deep analysis and up your game 🙂

I can't wait to get a Steemit League up and running next season, I think it'll be very competitive.

Liverpool's season has ended and top four is their only priority, getting atleast one of their asserts is important. I would like to know more about the xG and the data analysis graph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53