Fantasy Euro 2020 - Round of 16 Results

in WOX Sports3 years ago (edited)

The Round of 16 was a round of upsets with the strongly backed French and Dutch teams succumbing to Switzerland and the Czech Republic respectively. More importantly though England beat Germany 🎉...

Source

And even more importantly than that, the Round of 16 Fantasy Euro's winner was...

image.png
Source

Me 🙂 Hooray!

So I have awarded myself a trophy 🏆

image.png

This also means that overall, I have gone joint top with @fplcanary with @dobleapg, @jimah1k and @captain36 completing the top 5 places.

image.png
Source

With 4 rounds now complete and 3 remaining, there's still a long way to go and I have no doubt there will be some more surprises along the way.


image.png

Fantasy Sports Fantasy Premier League Contest is now open with a current Prize Fund of 300 STEEM. Click here to find out more and enter.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to you buddy.....I finished second hope I can make one more step forward in the next round

I saw your team was doing well over the weekend and thought that this might be your week! I've just looked at my team for the quarter finals and found it really hard to choose.

It’s very difficult for me as well buddy..most of my players are out already so I must take hits to find balance in my team else I won’t get eleven players for the next gameweek.

I've got my wildcard this week and then I think we have free transfers for the semi-finals. Have you used your limitless and wildcard already?

I’ve used both limitless and wildcard already....that decision I took earlier has really made things very tough for me this match week

You're probably not alone. I think everybody expected the Netherlands and France to go through and have a fairly easy quarter final so loaded up!

For sure France and the Netherlands actually disappointed most of us with their exit....anyway we look forward to the next game week.

Pésima ronda para mí, olvide hacer cambios sin embargo aún así me veo por ahí en los puntos que raro!.

Felicidades bro y a todos los de arriba, no sé si me alcance para pelear el podio pero seguiré intentando.

You had a good team so I would never have known you'd forgotten! The podium is still within reach 🏆🥇🥈🥉

Congratulations 👏. It's a real battle at the top

Felicitaciones amigo, eres el mejor 😎. Estas últimas rondas han sido difíciles para mí, he tenido bajas o desaciertos. Espero ganar en esta ronda de cuartos.🔥🔥⚽🔮

It looks like you had a good day today and have a lot of players that are through to the semi-finals too which should help with transfers 👍

Congratulations 🍾🎉 I must say you have done very well.

👍 There's still a long way to go!

I didn’t think you could go level with @fplcanary

Me neither - in fact, I didn't think I could go top at all! Just ticking along with slightly above average points every matchday. Having 4 chances to get the captain right helped a lot and I got lucky with Benzema. These later rounds will be harder now that you only get 2 chances at picking the right captain!

These later rounds will be harder now that you only get 2 chances at picking the right captain!

Yes. That’s very true the competition just got a lot tougher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54