⚽ UCL Semi Finals - 1st Leg Update and Contest Winner 🏆

in WOX Sports2 years ago

image.png
Source

With the 2nd legs just hours away, my 1st leg update is long overdue so here it is...

We were treated to an attacking spectacle at the Etihad with 7 goals of pure class. I'd love to hear which was your favourite and for me, it's got to be Vinicius Junior embarrassing Fernandinho before sprinting clear and calmly beating Ederson. At that moment, hopes of a Man City clean sheet were long gone so I could sit back and enjoy the goals.

Wednesday's game was far less exciting as Villareal set out to defend and hit Liverpool on the counter-attack. It's the most one-sided semi-final that I can remember and I very much hope that Liverpool don't have it quite so easy in the return leg tomorrow night.

Separator-blue-Football.png

Semi Finals - 1st Leg Winner

image.png

@titopx has been knocking on the door of the prizes most weeks and by picking a differential captain in Kevin De Bruyne, managed to just tip the balance in his favour with the following team scoring 83 points:

image.png

Narrowly beating @arahman and @brahmaputra.

Congratulations @titopx, please reply to this post to claim your 5 STEEM prize 🏆

Separator-pink-Football.png

Steemit League Table

image.png

@brahmaputra remains at the top of the table, extending his lead over @the-gorilla to 10 points - @brahmaputra needs to make a Steemit comeback soon!!

Things are still very close at the top with @chenty 8 points behind in 3rd place and on form @titopx in 4th.

Separator-blue-Football.png

This is a sub-profile of @the-gorilla
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort:  

Siento que aun puedo entrar en el podio, pero en estas rondas finales solo los que usaron bien sus comodines pueden quizás escaparse, Arahman a 3 puntos debajo, con 10 puntos para recortar contra Chenty en el 3er puesto y 18 contra Gorilla al 2do creo que ser aun final de fotografía, donde quizás queden algunos empatados con puntos.

¿cuál es el criterio de desempate de quedar igualados en puntos? ¿No hay?

I think that the tiebreaker is the number of transfers - so the player who has made the fewest changes wins. But we will have to wait and see - I will probably split the prize if that happens🙂

Me parece lo más lógico y justo pero viendo como va la ida de semis hoy, dudo que se de esa situación ahora lol.

Ha ha - I'm guessing Villareal were winning when you wrote that. I only got to watch the first 15 minutes so missed a lot of the excitement - it looks like Luis Diaz changed the game for Liverpool.

Estaba algo triste porque Luis Diaz era mi capitán e inicio en la banca, ¿qué hubiese pasado si empezaba desde el inicio del partido?

Ahora queda esperar a ver que sucede en el que esta en juego pero por ahora el colombiano me dio un poco de ventaja que puede hacer que alcance a Chenty.

Estaba algo triste porque Luis Diaz era mi capitán e inicio en la banca, ¿qué hubiese pasado si empezaba desde el inicio del partido?

He changed the game and will surely start in the final. 12 points is a lot to catch up in the final but I think a brave captain selection could do it.

la final será decidida por el capitán, estoy seguro de eso, así que elige bien quien llevara la banda en tu equipo yo aún estoy dudando quien será el mío.

I have no idea who I'll choose either 🤔

I think you and I have the same idea. My favorite goal of the just like you said is the Vinicius Junior embarrassing Fernandinho to be able to find the back of the net. Junior did well in all aspects at that point when he was having the ball. His run was on point, his accuracy was with no doubt, the dribbling skills was with no questions and the intelligence to find the net was more than perfect.

The response from the Man City side was quick and true determination. Great game it was with marvelous goals to watch on that day.

You described it perfectly. Hopefully we'll get more of the same tomorrow night!

Sure most of us are expecting to same.

The goal which Vinicious scored made me jump with so much excitement. I expected that at least Madrid could get a draw at Etihad and then kill things of at the Benabeu.

I do think things will be played the same way as it was at the Etihad but now I do think Madrid will be knocked out.

I do think things will be played the same way as it was at the Etihad but now I do think Madrid will be knocked out.

It's so hard to predict. I didn't expect the 1st leg to be so open and I suppose there's no reason for the 2nd leg to be any different. I hope it's more of the same and we'll see who scores more by the end of the game!

Things are still very close at the top with @chenty 8 points behind in 3rd place and on form @titopx in 4th.

I can already tell it’s not gonna be a good second leg for me 🙁

It's not bad so far - but the in-form man is doing well again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66857.85
ETH 3479.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18