You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Life Cycle of a Fall Webworm Moth

in Insect Pub4 years ago

Very interesting photos and information! I especially like the photos of the moth with her eggs. I have never seen anything like that in my nature wanders, so it was neat to see!
I have seen similar webbing done by Gypsy Moth caterpillars where I live, which can be rather destructive in large groups.
Kudos for taking the time to document the entire lifecycle, and for writing an interesting, very well done post! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed this post. I was very happy to see the moth with her eggs also. I did read that about Gypsy moths but haven't seen any here. Thanks again for your wonderful comment and for stopping by! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43