You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #fitness2020 10 reps Challenge 2 episode 3 - ZAPPED!!!

in Threespeak4 years ago

Already 10!If you lived here I would jump you at the gym. Personally I do not see the gym as a social place. It is each for his own and men watching themselves into the mirrors. I do not feel comfortable between this kind of human species. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks Kitty. That 10 is reps. But the weight only loss 1kg so far. Nothing really fancy or to brag about.

Gym can be a social place, depending in how people take it. I myself, does take that as a social place. I never go there alone, hence in my life I only went to the gym twice, once signed up with a friend. Another time, go with that friend, and the rest is history 😂

Men who look into mirror and workout is a form of pride venting phenomena. And note that, it only applies to those who have a very define physics. You will never see a new guy chubbier like me go in front of the mirror and start lifting. Note that there's a group of guys who took of their shirt before they even reach the beach car park, and the other part of the guy who wears their grand mother pyjamas even if they're swimming in a swimming pool. It's just way of showing off, or the level of confidence being shown. And the mirror workout guy is always the wrecking t-shirts before reaching beach guys. It really has nothing to do with the gym. I have friends that train at home, that does not show off at all, and there was one time a heavy rain wet him and we finally get to see what is hiding underneath his clothes 😂

@davidke20 We have 2 weeks behind us. If you lose 2 it a don't you lost 24 at the end of this year. The hardest thing is not to gain again and change the habit of lifestyle.

I understand what you mean but I went to the gym alone and its no fun place. Plus it was stress because I had to do it between working and kids etc. I always felt exhausted and the mirror watchers are those who fill our gym.

Good story about the beach. Thanks for the good laugh. We call them the gorilla's. Same posture, mainly training back muscles.
❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95