You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Control Your Impulses, So They Don't Control You

in Threespeak4 years ago

I trade the US open each day and i track my emotions during each trade on a sheet in front of me, if my emotions get too high, i stop, breath and calm down for a while until i feel i am in control again. It helps me to observe myself from the third person. It means that I can see myself acting like a dick and hopefully catch myself early on. I have punishments and rewards that I give myself for keeping my emotions in check. Please note that this only applies to my trading, I do not use this method on other parts of my life, as it is impractical. I am far from perfect at catching my emotions outside of the trading world. This method helps me keep my impulses in check. Do you trade? if so, what?

Sort:  

Yeah, I trade crypto
Beautiful start of the year for crypto traders... And its not stopping
Lets make sure to observe the market cap 🧐
Mark our stops good and ride the waves😁
Free money in crypto for everyone last week 💲💲💲💲💲💲

Posted using Partiko Android

;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41