You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story Time & Thoughts On Steem (inflation + ideas)

in Threespeak4 years ago

I never was a social media kind of guy. Signed up to facebook very late compared to my friends, then recently deleted it. Never got an instagram. Twitter for a year only. But when communities come out, I seriously am tempted to tell my friends about it, try to be part of a community. If the UI gets better I'll definitely do it.

And I'm thinking, if I am tempted to do that, imagine how crazy about it normal people will be. I'm not scared for steem. It just has to wait for the right time, for a time where people will be ready to use cryptos. It's virtually impossible to compete with steem now, I can't see a new blockchain popping up. Even if they do, they have so much to learn.

People talking about removing inflation are just scared. They can't handle seeing the value of their coins go down constantly, which is understandable. We should never give in to people acting out of fear. It's difficult because they don't know it and probably won't admit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70