You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Control Your Impulses, So They Don't Control You

in Threespeak5 years ago

Yes and it is becoming more difficult for people these days.
More and more things are designed to erode our ability to control our impulses, right down to how often we check our phones, always looking for that small dopamine hit. For several months now I never take my phone out with me and I have notice that the people I spend time with have stopped checking their phones without even having a conversation about it.
Here is a link that may help control your impulses

https://www.thecut.com/2020/01/does-dopamine-fasting-work.html

Sort:  

Great response bro. I agree with the various dopamine hits, mobiles are ones if the biggest obsessions today. Thats why I fasted from them many times, for prolonged periods of time. I'll check the link, thanks for sharing 😊🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa :D That makes me having silliness: phones or schmones - it could be seen as "coffee & cigarette" - one gives a boost, the other slows you down. Same with "pings" on the schmone. Delight & Stress come together, hand in hand, best friends.

Do you forget the mobile during a regular day? Like, for some hours? Then it's not too late. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39