Visiting Claude’s Monet exposition in NY

in #history5 years ago (edited)

Known as: “Bridge over a Pond of Water Lilies”, this painting was made in 1899, by Claude Monet.

Northern France was the place he decided to stay for the rest of his days, and I’m certain he made the right choice. You can check my of his paintings online very easily, and you’ll agree with me.

It’s interesting how the colors stared to change as he started to get older and older. Initially, on the early days, we can notice more “blue” on the paintings, differently from his last ones, that were getting more “red”. Some people believe he was getting blind and that was the reason, but no one knows exactly.
Monet, in my humble opinion, was one of the most incredible artists from history, and should always be remembered.

When I was 5 years old we studied his paintings at school, and when I was 7, got lucky to see his paintings in the MET museum in NY.

Many years later, when I completed 21 years old, I decided to go to New York again just for fun.

For my surprise, when I went to the museum, there it was, my favorite painting in the world, in the same place, just waiting for me to see it again, many years later.

I have no words to describe how cool it was. Despite all the time that has passed, the Impressionism of Claude Monet will continue to inspire people forever.

Cheers, Steemian!!!! HOWDYYYYY

#art
#history
#ny
#monet
#impressionism

Sort:  

Yeah. That’s a nice painting. Nice post. Thanks for sharing ! 👍🏻🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers saboin !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @xmauron I like your post. I enjoy art myself and I have not been out to the MET yet. Im sure you know about restaurant week in the city. A great time to try foods from all over the world as well. Great pics by the way as well!

Hey Corey! nice to know that! in case I go to ny during this part of the year, I will definitely keep that on mind !! thanks for letting me know :D

This post is supported by $0.26 @tipU upvote funded by @saboin :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50