You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Founding of Dodge City - Cow town

in #history6 years ago

If I really worked at it, I imagine I could get there mentally and stay. Not at the California; they ran out of wine - but MY town. Everything there is perfect and I like the people! Of course, their world is ending, so I might need a rewrite before I get too comfortable there.

BTW, what has been your favorite writing adventure? Care to do a post about it?

Sort:  

Of course when you spend enough time there in your head @willymac, it would all tend to become rather comfortable!

Wow, that's a tough question and one I'd have to ponder on. I've never thought about it though...thanks for the idea 😅

Of course when you spend enough time there in your head @willymac, it would all tend to become rather comfortable!

But it's my safe place!

I'm pretty sure I'm not going to end up sitting in a corner, sucking on my thumb, and with a blank stare in my eyes
;)

hahaha @willymac, you forgot rocking and banging your head against the wall 😅

You have to admit, having options is always good when Plan A doesn't work.

The plus side is that, if you build your mental world well enough and living in it brings happiness, what does it matter if outsiders think your behavior looks weird?

It doesn't matter at all @willymac. In fact, I gave up caring what people think years ago 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68