You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Odd Pairing Of Frank And Tom Mix

in #history5 years ago

Tom Mix made 291 movies and I have never heard of him before. I laughed so hard when you said that Tom's ten gallon hat blew off! LOL! When I read about Tom trying to get Frank into acting, I shook my head and said, "No way! He will be a lawman until his last breath. I love your narration jonboy! : )

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words Butterfly! I think most people just skim or look at the pictures because no one ever mentions the writing. Not that it's good or anything but sometimes I think there is a little humor there. lol.

But yes, Tom Mix was so big. He was making $7,500 a week in 1918! That's like making $127,500 a week today! lol. You're so right about Frank being a lawman.

Your writing is great and I do catch your humor. LOL! I am sure they are reading every single word.
Wow! Tom Mix was a millionaire! That amount of money back then sounds unheard of!

Howdy again Butterfly! Thanks for the encouragement and yes Tom Mix was one of the richest guys in Hollywood. But no one watches old movies so people don't know who he was. Except odd balls like me. lol.

Odd rednecks like you. LOL!

Excuse me?? Hey I resemble that statement! In fact, thank you. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56