Sort:  

Howdy tonight Trudee! thank you so much...I thought this post had some of the best images that I've found so I really appreciate someone notices that! They only took me...I don't know...20 hours of searching to find! lol.

Your stories are always visually appealing John and as I Know how long it takes to do a decent job of researching, I do appreciate the effort you obviously put into your blogs. That leaves you with hours 4 left in the day to mow the lawns, cook the evening meal when your wife is working, catch up on emails and other chores and.......grab 40 winks before the n ext 20 hours hard labour begins. Phew! I'm tired just thinking about it. 😁

Haha! howdy again Trudee! yes, steemit consumes tons of time but I'd like to get to a point where I'm only posting every other day or 3 days a week or so. Either that or do alot less commenting because it's all way too consuming and we don't know for sure if it's going to turn out the way we want.

Thank you so much for the kind words too. That post had some of my favorite pictures on it and they took many hours to find. lol.

You're so right my friend. If only we knew exactly what lay ahead with steemit as it does take a lot of time. I think it is a good idea to pace oneself from time to time. I've had to lately, due to health issues, but every now and then I have steemit free days and when I post again I find I am more refreshed. 😊

Howdy today Trudee! A "steemit free day"...wow I haven't had one of those since I started posting! That's a strang concept but I think I'll be much more inclined to do that when I reach the vaunted elevation of rep70! (congratulations, by the way!)

Oh yes......I need my steemit free days. With the rate you are progressing it wont be long before you can treat yourself to a few of those too my friend. The big 7.0. is not far off at all. I hope you are planning a big party. I'll help you blow out the candles. 😁

Howdy today Trudee! Did you guys go to church today? As soon as I hit rep 67 it felt like I got stuck in quicksand! lol..things slowed down dramatically. I've been on 67 for over a month now and I'm only up to 67.6 but I'll keep plugging along. Your comment is a good reminder to get over to your blog though, thanks!

Yes......we went to Church. It's always good catching up with our second family. 😊 I know what you are saying regarding our rep. It does seem to take forever at times, especially the higher up you go, but you are definitely heading in the right direction. Keep up the great work, my friend. 🌼 🌻 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33