You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: Harry Plunges Full Bore Into Crime

in #history5 years ago

What's up @janton. Been away for a while and just wanted to touch base with the folk I enjoy reading. Great post as always. Harry should have gotten into a different line of work.
I have been to the Badlands in North Dakota, what beautiful land.
I can remember the different colored rock running horizontally through the landscape. I have never been to South Dakota, is it similar.
Have been trying to find some free time to get back to enjoying the friendships I have struck up here on Steemit. Pre, actual, and post holidays were a ball. Couple that with the planning and preperations necessary for me to get off of the mountain, and head south, have consumed most of my time.
Will be leaving on the 26th of this month, and will be enjoying some sun and sand for awhile.
Not sure how much involvement I will have while away, so I just wanted to let you know I haven't dropped off the face of the earth.
I hope to get back to enjoying your work at the first available moment.

Keep up the great work buddy!

Sort:  

Howdy sir bogsweed! so good to hear from you..I was beginning to wonder but I just checked your blog and see that you posted last Friday so I'm behind. You're going South on vacation? But the winter time is so much fun where you're at. What with the redneck stove and beautiful snow and all! lol. Well it'll be great to hear from you when you get back, I bet you'll have some tremendous posting material! And thanks so much for catching up with me.

I love the winters, but as in all good relationships there must be some compromise. My wife is a beach and warm weather soul. She loves the mountains , but needs to vacate the area for awhile during the winter.
She tends to get cabin fever around this time of year.

howdy sir bigsweed! Oh I see..well then it will be good to get into some warm weather, how far South?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61