You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cavern Club - The Most Frequented Pub in Liverpool

in #history5 years ago

Thanks for the history lesson on how the Beetles came to be. Love their music, but never really knew much about them, except that they came from Liverpool.
I can remember when they first performed in the states and they made an appearance on the
I can remember this appearance like it was yesterday, everyone's first reaction was, look at their hair, boy how things have changed.
One other very fond memory which included the Beetles was way back in the day when I was in elementary school.
My school had a baking contest, and with the help of my mother, we put together a Lemon Meringue cake.
Well, I won, or should I say that Mom won. There I go again, trying to take credit for a dish I had very little to do with.
The first place prize was a 45 recording of the Beetles song, Eight Days a Week.
My older sister was totally into the Beetles, so I gave her the record. You would have thought I just gave her a million bucks.
The one street performer has a couple of young ladies rocking to the tunes.
Enjoy this beautiful day. Right, it may not even be daytime in your neck of the woods, and the weather could be down right miserable. At any rate have a great Sunday.
It had to be like a walk down memory lane.
This excursion you guys are on just keeps getting better.

Sort:  

This excursion you guys are on just keeps getting better.

Such a cool thing to say. we got another 32 days here, in Liverpool, then we’re flying across the North Sea to Europe? Been to Greece yet? Neither have but I’ll tell whatever I figure out.

You’re very welcome for the history, I didn’t know all of that stuff either until I put this one together. Once I knew all of the fact, dang, it make the experience even better. Knowing they performed there roughly once every 5-6 days before getting their chance is dedication and, way to set the bar, The Beatles 👍🏿

Great memory about the record.

The ladies. Yeah, as freezing as it is here, it still seems like there’s at least one bachelorette party per day where they’re all half naked. Crazy.

Always a pleasure to hear from you Sweed, our weekend has been great, thanks for the kind wishes. I hope you guys have had an enjoyable one too. Chat at you soon, sir.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43