Sort:  

howdy there @squirrelbait! good to see you here, thank you and yes I am too, so glad that you are enjoying these, it means alot and it's such an interesting period in our history.

howdy again squirrelbait..I grew up by Dodge City and they have a big tourist trap on what they call Boot Hill which was originally a cemetery for people who died suddenly, with their boots on, but now has recreations of several famous buildings including one of the West's most famous saloons, the Longbranch Saloon which, if you ever saw any of the tv series Gunsmoke, that was the main set on the series.

anyway if you go there today they have showgirls doing shows in original costumes and you can order a Sarsaparilla drink and watch a video presentation in a theator which I was really impressed with because it details the famous history of the cow town.

Hey thanks! I looked it up, it's in Kansas. That is a possibility one of these vacation days. Awesome!

yeah that's my home turf. I don't think I would choose it as a vacation destination because there ain't nothing around there except Boot Hill, if I was traveling through the area to get somewhere nice like Colorado then it would work, otherwise it wouldn't be worth the destination and Kansas
is a BIG state to cross, you won't think you're ever gonna get out of that place! lol

I told husband about it, he's very interested in going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43