Looking around the Buddhist temple. The beauty of the History.

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Somebody told me that there is a beatifule temple near my office.
He told me that I can get someting what I want if I pray for it in that temle.
I dont belive in the superstitious, but It was interesting.

Yesterday was perfect.
Sky wss blue, birds were singing.

From the parking place, It took a more than 30 minuits to meet a stone showing me there is a temple.

image

Passing to the stone, I found the Portal.

image

Inside if the portal was very colourful.

image

More than 20 mins needed to walk

image

On the road the stone Buddha welcome to me.

![image](

It seems that it was made not for long ago.

image
Main building of the temple.

image
The board the name of the builing was written.
You can see the Dragon.

image
The colourful enterance, the patterns an decorations

![image](

This is another building.

The colour of this temple was unique. Blue with purpple feeling. This kinds of the colour is very rare in Korean Buddhist temple. It makes me mysterious.

image

image

Cave temple over the main building.
There was a god f sea, they told to me that is dragon king.
Maybe the colour of this temple was originated from the colour of the sea.

image
In this kind of place, you could find this bended and twisted pinetree.

I prayed for onething, I paid for too small money.
It was my mistake. I didnt take a money.
So I need to go once more to pay for my pray.

Sort:  

Nice temple @slowwalker and good work. Thanks for sharing

Welcome @alol.
Nice meet you here.

@slowwalker nim lovely walk you had out there
I'm glad I won't have to miss them anymore
thank you for keeping your promise
I remember you wrote you'll post more of the ceiling designs!
They're really lovely and speaks so much of Korean culture and art!
Cheers!

I glad you like this.

That's really good, you took a lot of nice photos there.

That must have been a very special day, this trip!

Nice work!

Thank you so much.
Nice to meet you here @barrydtton

Have a good day!

Beautiful! My first Buddhist teacher is from Korea. The photos I saw of his temples, they are full of color and statues.

Oh, really.
Colours in this temlpe were different from other Buddhist temples.
When I can take a picture, let me show you.

I will be waiting! Korean Buddhist temples are amazing for their colors but also statues and carvings.

Nice photos of a beautiful Temple. Thanks for sharing this post.
Very interesting.

I' m happy that you like it.

Beautiful temple, thanks for sharing :)
Please check out my blog and support with a follow back. thanks

Absolutely.
I will follow you right now.
I love to communicate with people.

Thanks, looking forward to hearing more from you :)

I like these pictures! I dream to visit Korea!

Thank you so much @olga.maslievich.
I wish you visit korea asap

Should be in harmony with nature it is good. Good post.

It seems that harmony is the main theme in Buddhism.
Thank you for reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63