You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privateers? Crashes? A Ghost Blimp? Airships Named “Ranger” Had a Difficult Year in 1942

in #history7 years ago

Damn I enjoyed reading every bit of this despite my hatred for history. Used to see this in books but never knew the story behind it. It's unfortunate that there are a lot of mystery behind the blimps as I couldn't wrap my head around why the two crew members were missing.

Mayb they had jumped off when the blimp had an issue and started flying higher than expected. But if the crew were still alive, they would have reported back somehow, even if it took years to.

Anyways, this was very informative. I have learnt something new today. Thanks for sharing @donkeypong

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I hated history when it was names and dates, but when I learned more about trends and influences and what was happening, it became fascinating to me. The past is amazing.

https://steemit.com/fundraising/@jejes/steemit-help-fundraising-for-my-friend-s-father

Hi everyone! pls do help to upvote this post for my friend's father's heart. They need our support right now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72