You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barber Shops, where are they today? How did they get started?

in #history7 years ago

My oldest daughter cuts my hair, she is 12. 3 years ago I did regularly attend a barber but not as good as the barber I had growing up in New Baden, IL. He was a barber for 60 years before he retired, still used the strait razor. Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

The first barber I had I think said he had been doing it for at least 40 years before he retired! Nice that now you can save the few bucks and get it done at home! New Baden...ah Cardinal country! Do you still follow baseball? On Wednesday they announced who is going into the Hall of Fame. Jim Thome was elected, he went to the same High School as I did....he was a few years ahead of me!

Sorry - I gave up on sports when the players started striking, not for the money but because they loved the game...not sure I believe them. Hopefully your classmate is a better man than most I read about today :)

Understandable, other people I know did the same thing! As for the classmate, yes he was a class act. Good to the community, fans and even the media, also no accusations around cheating either! Voted in the first time on the ballet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49