You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disaster in the Netherlands. More than 1800 people died as a result of the flood

in #history7 years ago

Oh yes, this is a very terrible calamity and I sympathize with you and all the Golants with the events of the past. I can imagine how this can be experienced when there is water all around, there is neither home nor property, everything is flooded with water and your people made a lot during this time for safety from flooding. I've seen a lot of films about your dams, these are grandiose constructions and I really hope that you will be all right! Thank you Clio and keep us informed of what's happening!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. Indeed, the dams are grandiose constructions. It took almost 40 years to complete the "Delta plan", the construction of the dams and making the dikes higher. I will try to keep all of you informed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35