You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysterious French Alchemist , Fulcanelli

in #history7 years ago

@wachera I completely understand the skepticism toward alchemy, or rather just the idea of turning any base metal into pure gold, but I would point out that alchemy was the precursor to chemistry. It is purely the study of transformations, whatever the subject may be. I've personally taken to studying alchemy in terms of herbal medicine and it's fascinating. it really paints a picture of how connected everything in the universe really is.

Sort:  

Alchemy in terms of herbal medicine does sound fascinating @semperflorens. It is incredible how much one can learn here! Everything is interconnected, and it is always interesting to see things from a different perspective. Hope you get to write about that form of alchemy cuz I'm now following you 😊

I definitely will, it's my favorite subject!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40