Sort:  

Very much so. Much of the old downtown area dates back to Colonial times and there were three major Civil War battles fought in and around Fredericksburg.

Williamsburg I think is also pretty historic. Also Gettysburg, we went there pretty often when I lived in Bethesda, Maryland. Something I really admire about Americans is how they go to much trouble to really preserve their heritage.

We went to Gettysburg pretty often. Eventually they had this 360 degree cinema screen there where you were standing on top of the hill and facing Pickett's charge. Was pretty cool. 😐 😑 😯 😦 😧 😮 😲 😵 I hope you have a WONDERFUL WEEKEND!

Williamsburg was a very interesting visit. We went there twice. I could have spent days wandering around there, it just felt so different, like you were really stepping back in time.

Unfortunately, I never had the chance to go to Gettysburg. It was one place that I always planned to go see but something always seemed to come up.

Yeah I think they restored it to the way it looked back then and they have people walking around in old fashioned clothes and stuff. its keind of weird actually if you think about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64