You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ah....the Good Old Days. Wait, What Good Old Days?

in #history7 years ago

Interesting take on the phrase "good old days". For me the good ol' days was being a young and naive child not understanding the world that we live in when playing in the streets was all that was important and we had 2 cent bubble gum.

Sort:  

I never experienced that as I was horribly abused as a small child so I guess I never thought of it that way. In a nostalgic personal sense and memory of childhood it definitely makes sense. :) I can understand that. This was more directed at people who think the past was a better time to live.

I'm so sorry you had a shitty childhood. Not all of my younger years were great but I think we have too much knowledge these days. Sometimes I wish I could live under a log and not know the horrific parts of society. Hugs xx

I always knew too much about the bad parts of the world and often wonder what it'd be like to actually be a child. Living under a log sounds pretty tempting sometimes. haha There are pros and cons to having unlimited knowledge at your fingertips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63