Sort:  

the best of the land rover days were having the canvas top removed, hanging onto a Bren gun mounted on a U shaped mount.
hanging on for dear life as the driver drifted through corners on the very wet roads.
I have got a grip that won't let go.

My grandpa loved using the Bren gun in India! One thrill ride indeed! Apologies the RS didn't work as the article was over a week old :( Oh well, looking forward to more old stories from you soon that I can RS :) Cheer Len from Scotland!

thanks for your comments.
have a look on my home base/whatever it is called,[where my blogs show up] there are a few other B S yarns there, with more to come
followwing you to see what you get up to.

Thanks Len. Your fit boy Trev sent me your way :) A good laddie and a great contributor here on Steemit. Great that all your wild yarns are trapped here in blockchain forever now :) One great technology indeed.

that is what sold me on Steemit. I missed getting all the BS stories of my Dad down ion paper, and he wasn't a writer. In the off chance the grandkids get curious about the fart they can read my side of the story,'
If possible do the same with your oldies, get their stories while they can still tell them.

Lay the legacy Len, lay the legacy my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53