You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Marriage And Fidelity In The Tribe..Hermann's Observations

in #history5 years ago

My daughter and son in law were married in an Ojibwe ceremony by a dear friend. The ceremony consisted of smudging and a song being sung while they stood together with a blanket draped around their shoulders. It was a lovely ceremony that took place in their back garden.

Sort:  

Howdy tonight Melinda! how's it gone today? shoot I just looked at the clock and it's 12:30! I had no idea. Anyway, that sounds like a wonderful ceremony!

It was meaningful for them and resulted in some fun photos!

oh, you were taking photos of it, that's cool!

I just resteemed your post and did my own post with some wedding pictures. Jim took some of them, but they all came out of the same camera and I can't remember who took which ones!

oh, thank you so much! That's tremendous, I'm going over there to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31