You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: The Glory Of Argentina

in #history6 years ago

Oh that is sad. Those kids missed out on so much. We're their parents respectful of your knowledge? I think that makes a difference with my grandkids. My son was involved in a trivia contest at his local bar/restaurant and he had me as his call for help person. He was allowed to make two calls a night for help on questions that he didn't know the answer to. Often I was able to help and the kids would hear him praising me for helping him out on whatever question it was. I think because my kids respect my knowledge their kids have learned to also.

Sort:  

yeah that's the key. no their mom never listened to a thing we said and had a hellish life because of it including alot of prison time! The kids had two different dads, one was not there and the other hated us and fought with us for years so he always told his son that we were evil! lol..so that's just the way it was.
but like I said, your situation was the way it was SUPPOSED to be! lol. I'm thankful you had that kind of relationship.

Well, with 2 out of my 3 kids, at least! My old
est went his own way and has nothing to do with the family. I haven't heard from him in almost 20 years and sometimes forget that I even have three kids! When people ask, I say I have 2 kids

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-tips-guide

oh noo! Well that's very strange from such a strong and stable family but it just goes to show that you never know how kids are going to turn out. wow that is shocking though! I can't comprehend it.

He was always a loner, even as a little kid and I think the expectations of being part of the family we're just more than he could handle. He has been in and out of several relationships. I think he is just more comfortable on his own. I feel bad for him. He has missed out on so much, but it is obviously the way he prefers it

yes Ma'am that's the way he wants it, very sad but true. And of course there is always the chance that he will come back and reconnect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65