Sort:  

How can the leaves not be pretty this year, what would cause that?

I just got back on here after I posted at 2pm, I was working outside. I'm trying to get a section of iron fence cleaned and painted before it gets too cold to paint well. But everything is going very well here and we're loving the weather. It doesn't usually get cold here until we're into December a couple weeks.

My theory is that it is because it has been so wet all summer and fall. The leaves have stayed green and lush and never dried down like they usually do, and now we have had days of high winds and many of the leaves on the ground are still green. I did find an area with beautiful yellow maple leaves today, but the app that I use to download photos is not working tonight, so they are stuck in the camera! grrr.

We will just have to start calling you Tom Sawyer with all the fence painting you are doing!

Well that's disappointing about the leaves and their colors this year but your theory makes sense as to why.

lol...that fence is the most painstaking one I've ever worked on, each section has 2 sets of 20 small, square metal posts. The top set is separated from the bottom set by a piece of channel iron so that makes so many small pieces to scrape the old paint off and sand it down.

Very time consuming but it's going to look gorgeous. It's all rusty but the paint we'e using costs over $100 per gallon and is guaranteed for 8 years.

That sounds like quite a project! Is this the fence around the pool?

Yeah, I'll send you a photo because there are also two large planter areas about 30 ft by 8 ft so we are taking out the dirt and fixin to put in flagstone patios.

I just got on steemit for today, at 3:30 because it's supposed to start raining today so I started outside instead of starting on steemit. 7 hours later than normal! I'm a little behind but I'll try to make it up. Why, I don't know. lol. Mostly to reply to people if they comment.

How is your day going?

Do send some pictures so that I can appreciate it when you are done.

Come look at my post today. It is paying out 1 cc token to everyone who makes a comment. You may want to do this, too. All you have to do is buy 10 cc Tokens and then use the cc tag on your post and everyone who comments gets a token. If you hurry there are still coins for 0.01

Ok, what does cc stand for?

I take it you're not using a palate of acrylic paints to create a really long mural? :-)

lol! That would be the way to do it sir fotosdenada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83