You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who (Or What) Is Humpty Dumpty? I Know That Your Mind Is Screaming, "EGG!"

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Really? @sumatranate you just started thinking about this? Out of all of the Millions of topics to write about, the dissection of pre-Victorian English nursury rhymes just popped into your head? If you're curious where the inspiration came from, maybe the fact that another member of your group has written a few very similar posts, posts you commented on, in the past few weeks. Does this member own the topic? No, of course not. Did you steal her idea and present it as your own...absolutely @origionalworks...maybe, kinda @origionalideas...not at all #pathetic

Sort:  

@matthewwarn, I wanted to let you know that I amended my article to include an apology to @redwellies. I am deeply sorry. I want to take appropriate steps to reconcile this issue, and I hope that you and @redwellies will forgive me.

I can see why you are upset. It was never my intention to claim that the "aha" moment was that I should create a post about a nursery rhyme. That was definitely inspired by @redwellies, and I should have credited her with that inspiration. Again I am deeply sorry.

Thank you for defending @redwellies. I know that in a similar situation I would have done the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56