You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Czech Republic celebrating the St. Cyril and Methodius Day!

in #history6 years ago

Hi Thomas, Firstly I given my wishes to Czech citizens,
Happy and peaceful St. Cyril and Methodius Day! It's great historical & religious moment starting since Cyril and Methodius live period.

Cyril and Methodius are also credited with creating the Glagolitic Alphabet, the first alphabet used for transcription of the Old Church Slavonic language.

I never hear before above news. But now I polish my knowledge better via your update. I learnt most about Czech through your support. I think Cyril and Methodius both characters done important task and was popular around Europe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40