You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herman's Story Comes To An End

in #history5 years ago (edited)

Howdy Janton! So I am to check what you have for us today and I see the inevitable end is here!!! Altough I am going to miss it a lot, I am happy that it ended all well for Hermann and he was able to adopt the best way possible. In addition he was able to keep his Comanche heritage. I really like the first photo of him. He looks like he was still in a very good shape even in his old age and you can see he deep wisdom in his face. God bless him 😊

Well done Janton, this was truly a masterpiece! As I said many times I love your way of writing and your sense of humor. Even despite all the atrocities, you made this story extremely enjoyable. Well done and thank you. Without you I would never know that Hemann ever exited and all the details about the lives of Indians 😊

And yes, life is a circle, not only for Indians...........great quote!

Sort:  

Howdy Miss Lena! yes that quote is universal in truth isn't it? Well thanks so much for the kind words, it is one of the most amazing stories ever. lol. It's going to be hard to find another one this good.
Yes, he kept in great shape, it must have been all those raw organs that he ate!

Oh my gosh! I was thinking it was the studs he was doing on the horse, lol. You just had to bring that up, did you!!!

And yes, this story will be hard to match! As I said, it was the best so far! Maybe the artists could work well if you find it, although it will not be gruesome, lol.

I do have other Indian captive stories but I'll wait and do them another time, give people a break from that storyline.
lol..yes I had to tease you about all the raw meat he ate!

You are such a troublemaker..................and I wrote studs instead of stunts,lol.

Oh you do? I hope that one has happy ending too! But I agree; we need break, lol.

Yeah you can't get much more terrifying and stressful than being captured by Indians! I have a book by a young lady who got captured and it's disturbing, she went through hell but was bought back after about 6 months I think. but it's brutal.

She was captured with Cynthia Parker who stayed with the Comanche and who had her son Quanah Parker, who became one of their greatest chiefs and who Herman stayed with at the last of his time with the Indians.

Oh STUNTS! that makes sense now! lol.

Oh dear!!! That sounds horrific! But how incredible was Cynthia Parker who survived and eventually who had son who became the grates chiefs. Of course I remember him and his mother from he story.

So I guess, you will write about this other woman too?

I might write about it eventually but I don't want people to get the wrong opinion about the Indians if they don't know much about them. Herman's story was great because I could present both sides. Her story in this book is just a nightmare I think. lol. I haven't read all of it though, I'd have to do that first and then decide but I think it puts them in a very bad light and sometimes they DID act like demonic bloodthirsty animals. Their hatred for their enemies was unreal.

I wanted to do a series about Cynthia Parker but she never told her story to anyone so I can't really do that. All we know is what happened in the attack where she was taken, and then this other girl gave her version of what it was like up until she was ransomed but we know that Cynthia Parker came to love the Comanche people. How that happened we don't know.

I could tell PART of Cynthia's story.

I see! That's to bad that Cynthia didn't talk about here story. I wonder why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45