You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ah....the Good Old Days. Wait, What Good Old Days?

in #history7 years ago (edited)

I guess it didn't reach epidemic status until 1981. I will definitely be more careful next time I post a blog about history but the source I had did tell me it started in the late 70's. I will find more sources next time.

The point of my blog hopefully still stands that nowhere in history was a magical time to live.

Thanks for pointing those out. I want to do posts about each decade and will take this lesson to check facts harder with me. :)

Sort:  

Sorry, but I am a pedantic fucker when it comes to facts! But you are right, there was no "golden age"... and I would argue that NOW is better than any time in history. There is more tolerance, more communication and more possibilities than there ever was at any time in human history. I am happy to be HERE NOW... and I think it is only going to get better as time goes on! Every new generation is cooler and more switched on than the last one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44