You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kiwi nostalgia: gone and almost forgotten (16)

in #history6 years ago

I always loved that Space Waltz song. I've got a couple of John Rowles songs in my arthritis class repertoire, but not that one. Not sure why, cos it probably is the prettiest. And I always forget that Put Another Log on the Fire is a kiwi song. I have a routine of all kiwi songs for NZ Music month in May, maybe I'll add that to it this year. But once a year is probably all they could stand of that!

Sort:  

It has surprised me to learn that some songs or bands or singers I took to be from overseas are actually kiwi.

And yeah, I still remember 'that song' playing on tv over and over ... in fact there are plenty I'd rather not hear again often :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42