You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Elephant Walk?

in #history6 years ago

For some strange reason, I miss being around the flight line when the planes are taking off. I like to time the C5s to see how long it takes them to get off the ground. I once got to see an SR-71 take off at night. I could barely see the plane, but the flames were unmistakable.

Sort:  

For those who never saw it in person. The SR-71 is no longer in operation BUT several are preserved across the country at museums.

Yeah I know they have been discontinued. I still don't get why. In this video you could see more of the SR-71 than I could when I saw it.

Hopefully, you are enjoying your retirement in the PI. Beautiful​ country, dirt cheap for beachfront​ living.

I never got to see the SR-71, before my time, but F-14's....Were my all time favorites at night.

They would use SR-71's for tracking in training (computer modeling) fastest things out there....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18