Sort:  

nope, not quite. Type exactly what you did but with the square brackets around 'source' and the round brackets around kansashistory.us

Try again please :)

oh geez! why to they have to make this so complicated? I'm glad you have a teacher's patience.
source

Ha! That's it, you did it. It just looks way cleaner on your posts. Now for some more reading for you. Take a look at this post I did around image sourcing too.

And notice, what i did there, the same bracket business to hide this long thing that is my post :https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@lynncoyle1/what-is-proper-image-sourcing-a-cautionary-tale

Yes, teacher's patience is right :) I actually enjoy it and times like this, I miss teaching a little bit. It's always such a cool feeling to me to be able to pass on knowledge to someone else. Just pass on the torch buddy when you can here :) Pay it forward and all that good stuff!

thanks so my Lynn, I'll read the post later, it usually takes me 2 or 3 hours to do a post so I gotta get started!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71