You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raids, Battles, And Buffalo Soldiers

in #history5 years ago

Howdy sir Vincent! I'm glad you liked it. Well, you didn't actually say you liked it, you said it was interesting.
That's close enough, thanks for liking it! lol.

And yes, the Buffalo Soldiers were superhuman! Except the ones in that unfortunate group that Hermann's warriors got on the road. I'm all out of voting power for today. If I go below 80% then it doesn't recharge overnight. But I'll get over to your blog tomorrow.

Sort:  

I have a hard time keeping my VP at 70% which is what it is at, at the moment. Maybe I should just not vote for a day or two and let it recharge first. Otherwise, my vote values are quite pathetic.

Your posts still get a vote, but sometimes I refrain from commenting. Most of what I want to say, somebody else has said them anyway.

Howdy today sir Vincent! I know, it's a real struggle. The only way I could keep voting for everyone was to lease sp, which is not cheap but the standard lease is for 3 months so I did it and in fact I've been thinking about doing that again because even at 2100 sp I can't vote for everyone I want to.

But leasing gives you the ability to not run out of VP so fast. But you'd have to buy a little steem in order to do that and that means you'd have to deal with getting set up with coinbase or someone to fund an account with one of them. It's a good time to buy steem while it's down in prce. but then it could go even lower. lol.

Never mind. Sounds like too much work. lol

oh man! lol..what about putting a little into a few of the other coins that should go up when Bitcoin does? Some of them are only 2 cents now. I think most are near the bottom.

I would still need a crypto wallet wouldn't I? And it's then back to the story with coinbase. Never mind, I will pass. I am not even sure if crypto will take off and if it did, would I still be around to spend it? Too many uncertainty. Remember? I don't buy green bananas. :-)

haha! well it's going to take off because the huge institutional investors with billions are just starting to come into the market. They've been waiting for a few things to happen, legal and others but with the largest companies in the world investing billions in blockchain technology yes, we are at the beginning of some major growth cycles.

Coinbase if very easy to deal with and get help from, it may be something very simple to straighten out. where are you going so soon? You might not be around to spend it? The market will probably take off this year. Bitcoin is already gaining back huge ground and the altcoins generally follow it. And the ones that will be used in the Central banks and giant companies will sky rocket.
Singapore is working on some of the biggest blockchain deals in the world and will be a major player, by the way.

wow. you sure are upbeat about cryptos. Let's hope you are right.

I heard something about Singapore working on blockchains, but didn't pay too much attention to that. It all sound gibberish to me. I am a beer short of a six pack, and am not wired that way.

I didn't pass the coinbase hurdle, and that puts me off getting a crypto wallet. I am sure they will make it easier later on. And if that means missing the bus, so be it.

Howdy sir vincent! well, the reason I'm upbeat about cryptos is from what we've already seen happen to bitcoin and all the millionaires it's created, so this isn't a dream or hoping that it will happen, we've already seen it happen so it's reality.

And of course in a few years litterally every business on earth will be run with blockchain technology so if they connect the blockchains to cryptos then it's a given.

I try to find the smartest, most connected people in the world of cryptos and financing to listen to. It sure ain't me. I'm not wired that was AT ALL! lol. I have no technical abilities at all, I can just see the big picture and follow what the experts are working on and it's going to change everything. It's like being there when they firs started up the internet, that's how big it is.

The problem is, no one knows for sure what coins/tokens/cryptos are going to make it. The ones who do will have to have a very important purpose and solve a major problem or have a great use like steem and it's use for apps. So those are the cryptos we're looking for.

All you have to do is find a couple of great ones while they're still just a couple cents apiece, buy a bunch, make a fortune, then buy an apartment building to provide passive income for the rest of your life to you and your family! easy right? lol.

Bythey way, there are other wallets you can set up that are easier than coinbase but you can do research on that. I set up on called JAXX and it was real easy. I don't remember what I had to send them but it wasn't much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19