Sort:  

I meant that we had a huge English influence...needed to be more civilized that raging cowboys lol

so England DIDN'T do squat to help! it was the Canadian army like our army here. right? I'm just shocked to realize that I've never heard of any Indian wars in Canada, I didn't think of Indians being in Canada.

Oh we had plenty of Indians just like the US. There are a lot of similarities in our histories and plenty of differences, but like your civil war, we had one between the French and English that lasted for 7 years; hence the name, "The Seven Year War" haha. That's true though :)

and what was the U.S. doing during that time or was it before we were officially a country? is your family from there and way back? because you look like you have some Indian blood!

I think the US was in the thick of their own problems. My dad's side is from Belgium, my mom French Canadian (lots of Native blood in the French Canadians). She just let it "slip" recently that we did have some native blood in there somewhere, but has always seen it as nothing to brag about, and more likely something to be ashamed about. I was kind of P.O.'d to tell you the truth.

I still have no details from her, but you're not the first to say that :)

well because that little bit of native is dominant which is very cool.
no wonder you're so sneaky. no, that doesn't make any sense, that's not the connotation I get about First Nations peoples which I've always had a love for, that's why I did that big series on our own local native Indians, the Caddo Nation. very interesting, thank you!

That post must have been before "our" time here @janton 😅

It is cool, and I just wish my mom was more forthcoming with the information!

that was a whole series that I did on them, took me DAYS finding authentic photos of real Caddo Nation Indians, have you ever heard of them?
yes, your mom was too secretive about that but you at least can understand why now. right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84